Tags

, , , , ,

Joy.  I love joy.  It’s not about happiness, a fleeting emotion that can come and go in an instant.  It’s a state of being.  It’s a peace deep in your soul that is not dependent on the circumstances of the day or the feelings of the moment.  It’s a joy that comes only from the Lord, that reminds us of the hope we have in him and living eternally in his care.  The joy of the Lord.  No matter what you are experiencing or what season of life you are in, his joy is unshakable.

Needing some joy today?

“May the God of hope fill you with all JOY and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.”  Romans 15:13

“You have made known to me the path of life; you will fill me with JOY in your presence, with eternal pleasures at your right hand.” Psalm 16:11

“When I said, “My foot is slipping, your love, O Lord, supported me.  When anxiety was great within me, your consolation brought JOY to my soul.” Psalm 94: 18-19

“As the Father has loved me, so have I loved you.  Now remain in my love.  If you obey my commands, you will remain in my love . . . I have told you this so that my JOY may be in you and that your JOY may be complete.  My command is this: Love each other as I have loved you.”  John 15:9-12

“for the JOY of the Lord is your strength.”  Nehemiah 8:10

“But the angel said to them, “Do not be afraid.  I bring you good news of great JOY that will be for all the people.  Today in the town of David a Savior has been born to you; he is Christ the Lord.” Luke 2:10-11

May the Author, Giver, and Sustainer of JOY fill your heart with joy this Christmas and always.  Merry Christmas!

 

